top of page

Its Been A While!

Hey guys, welcome to my blog! A lot has happened since my last post.

Running a small business is no walk in the park. There’s the fun stuff, coaching people into bigger deadlifts, celebrating weight loss and strength gain, watching people starting to enjoy training for the first time in their lives!

Watch James kill this squat!

Then there’s the other stuff: Program design, marketing, continuing education, networking, and writing and publishing blogs. I absolutely love what I do and have no complaints, but its easy to fall off the discipline wagon if you aren't paying attention.

Then there was the slight setback last year: I was hit by a drunk driver while on my motorcycle, and as a result, lost my foot. I could have easily let this derail me and played the victim card the rest of my life. However, eighteen months later, I can say that not only has it not held me back, but catapulted me to greater heights (except for being shorter on one side…minor technicality).

I have such a greater appreciation for life and the gift it really is. I have since placed second in a strongman (non-adaptive) competition, and totaled 1,262lbs in a local powerlifting meet. I may have lost a limb, but I have gained something so much greater, an unshakable passion to help people reach their full potential despite circumstances. of course.

I wish I could have gained these things with a less painful life lesson, and I wouldn't wish on my worst enemy the suffering I experienced. However, this is the hand I was dealt and so I’m going to spend the rest of my life getting after it and showing people what you can endure and push through when you have a “why” that’s worth it.

Also since my last post, I have become a much better trainer (a big thanks to all my clients who stuck with me through the early days!). I have been seeing many people gain huge victories in the gym. From huge bench press gains, to lower blood pressure and blood sugar levels, all the way to being able to stand up from the floor without pain! Its addicting to watch people achieve win after win, and I want you to be the next one.

So please enjoy my blog as I share new things I have learned old things I’m still excited about! And contact me for a free consult on the sign up tab up top!

Check out my new blog post "Three Exercises You Should Never Do!"


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page